List of hat trick in IPL

Sam Curran, with his hat-trick against Delhi Capitals (DC) on Apr 1, 2019, is the latest entrant into the IPL hat-tricks list. The Indian Premier League has seen 18 hat tricks be taken so far.

The table below is that of the IPL hat-trick heroes, the teams they represent(ed), the teams they have taken hat-tricks against, and the seasons in which they achieved this incredible feat:

Number Hat-trick taker For Against IPL season
1 L Balaji CSK KXIP 2008
2 A Mishra DD DEC 2008
3 M Ntini CSK KKR 2008
4 Yuvraj Singh KXIP RCB 2009
5 Rohit Sharma DEC MI 2009
6 Yuvraj Singh KXIP DEC 2009
7 Praveen Kumar RCB RR 2010
8 A Mishra DEC KXIP 2011
9 A Chandila RR PWI 2012
10 S Narine KKR KXIP 2013
11 A Mishra SRH PWI 2013
12 P Tambe RR KKR 2014
13 S Watson RR SRH 2014
14 Axar Patel KXIP GL 2016
15 Sam Badree RCB MI 2017
16 A Tye GL RPS 2017
17 J Unadkat RPS SRH 2017
18 S Curran KXIP DC 2019
19 S Gopal RR RCB 2019

Glossary: CSK-Chennai Super Kings, DC-Delhi Capitals, DEC-Deccan Chargers, DD-Delhi Daredevils, GL-Gujarat Lions KXIP-Kings XI Punjab, KKR-Kolkata Knight Riders, MI-Mumbai Indians, PWI-Pune Warriors India, RCB-Royal Challengers Bangalore, RR-Rajasthan Royals, SRH-Sunrisers Hyderabad

*Amit Mishra has taken the most IPL hat tricks (3), followed by Yuvraj Singh (2)
*All three Mishra hat-tricks have come for three different teams, Delhi Daredevils, Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad
*Yuvraj Singh holds the record for taking the most number of hat-tricks (2) in a single IPL season

Your opinion...