Sourav Ganguly Returns as Commentator for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on April 18 a 15-man commentary team for the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, which will be played in England.

And, while a few of the eminent commentators have been ostracised, quite a few former international cricketers will be making their commentary debuts during the eight-nation tournament, which will be played between June 1 and 18 this year.

The table below is that of the complete list of commentators who the TV audience from around the world can listen to:

Commentator Country Career achievement
Ricky Ponting Australia Won two world cups as captain
Brendon McCullum New Zealand Led the Kiwis to the finals of ICC Cricket World Cup 2015
Graeme Smith South Africa Led the Proteas to the No. 1 Test ranking
Kumar Sangakkar Srilanka Led the Lankan Lions to the final of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011
Sourav Ganguly India One of the successful Indian captains
Shane Warne Australia Second-fastest to 700 Test wickets
Michael Slater Australia Former Australian opening batsman
Nasser Hussain England Former England captain
Michael Atherton England Captained England in 54 Tests
Shaun Pollock South Africa Former South African captain
Sanjay Manjrekar India Former Indian batsman
Ian Bishop West Indies Former West Indies cricketer
Ramiz Raja Pakistan Former Pakistan captain
Simon Doull New Zealand Former New Zealand player
Athar Ali Khan Bangladesh Former Bangladeshi cricketer

Who is your favourite commentator in the above list and who is your all-time favourite commentator?


Your opinion...