2017-18 Ashes Tickets: General Public Sale Date and Ticket Prices

The highlight of the 2017 Australian summer of cricket is no doubt the Ashes 2017-18, with England looking to retain the urn they reclaimed by winning the 69th edition of this rivalry. The Ashes will be followed by an Australia-England five-ODI series, which is then followed by a tri-nation Twenty20 International (T20I) series with New Zealand as the third nation.

The 70th Ashes series begins on 23rd November 2017, at the Woolloongabba in Brisbane. The second Test will be played at the Adelaide Oval, with this being a day-night Test match. For the first time in an Ashes series, Australia and England will play a day-night Test.┬áMelbourne and Sydney Cricket Grounds will host the Boxing Day and New Year’s Tests, the fourth and fifth respectively of the series.

WACA, as the traditional host, has been finalised as the venue for the third Australia vs England 2017 Test. This was confirmed on Wednesday (May 10) by James Sutherland, after getting the advice of the Western Australian government on Tuesday (May 9) over the completion of the ongoing construction of the New Perth Stadium. The WA government officials conveyed to Cricket Australia that the New Perth Stadium in Burswood would not be ready in time to host the December 14 Test.

The tickets for the third Test hadn’t gone on sale along with the tickets for the first, second, fourth, fifth, and the ODI series which follows this historic Test series. But now, with the venue confirmed, Sutherland said that the third Ashes Test tickets will go on sale shortly, though the dates haven’t yet been announced.

2017 Ashes Test Dates, Venues and Schedule

Below is the complete Ashes 2017-18 schedule:

Test number Dates Venue
1 November 23-27, 2017 Gabba, Brisbane
2 December 2-6, 2017 Adelaide Oval
3 December 14-18, 2017 WACA, Perth
4 December 26-30, 2017 Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), Melbourne
5 January 4-8, 2018 Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG), Sydney

2017-18 Ashes Ticket Prices

The general public can start to buy tickets for the 2017-18 Ashes cricket series from May 8 (9am Central Standard Time) onwards.

The table below is that of the prices of the tickets for every type and membership:

Type/Membership Platinum Gold Silver Bronze Reserve Seat
Adult $125 $95 $75 $50 $30
Conc $94 $71 $56 $38 $23
Child N/A N/A $38 $25 $10
Family N/A N/A $169 $113 $65
Twilight adult $88 $67 $53 $35 $20
Twilight conc $66 $50 $39 $26 $15
Twilight child N/A N/A $26 $18 $10
Twilight family N/A N/A $118 $79 $45

Your opinion...