2017/18 UCL group stage teams

The table below is a list of the teams who have either qualified for the 2017/18 UEFA Champions League on account of their current league standings or are expected to qualify after their final rounds of league matches. Manchester United won the UEFA Europa League Final against Ajax by 2-0 and have qualified for next season’s Champions League group stage.

Number Team Country and league competition How qualified
1 Real Madrid (pot 1) Spain, La Liga Santander 2016/17 La Liga champions
2 Barcelona (pot 2) Spain, La Liga Santander Finished 2nd in the 2016/17 La Liga season
3 Atletico Madrid (pot 2 ) Spain, La Liga Santander 3rd place in La Liga
4 Bayern Munich (pot 1) Germany, Bundesliga German/Bundesliga champions 2016/17
5 Red Bull Leipzig (pot 4) Germany, Bundesliga Bundesliga runner-up
6 Borussia Dortmund (pot 2) Germany, Bundesliga Third place in Bundesliga
7 Chelsea (pot 1) England, English Premier League Premier League champions 2016/17
8 Tottenham Hotspur (pot 3) England, English Premier League 2016/17 Premier League runner-up
9 Manchester City (pot 2) England, English Premier League Third place in EPL
10 Juventus (pot 1) Italy, Italian Serie A 2016/17 Serie A and Italian champions (Old Lady have won Serie A for the 6th season in a row)
11 Roma (pot 3) Italy, Italian Serie A Finished second in 2016/17 Serie A
12 SL Benfica (pot 1) Portugal, Primeira Liga (Liga NOS) 2016/17 Portuguese champions
13 FC Porto (pot 2) Portugal, Primeira Liga (Liga NOS) 2016/17 Primeira Liga runner-up
14 AS Monaco (pot 1) France, French Ligue 1 2016/17 French Ligue 1 champions
15 Paris Saint-Germain (PSG), (pot 2) France, French Lige 1 2016/17 French Ligue 1 runner-up
16 FC Shakhtar Donetsk (pot 1) Ukraine, Ukrainian Premier League 2016/17 UPL champions
17 FC Spartak Moskva (pot 1) Russia, Russian Premier League 2016/17 RPL champions
18 Feyenoord (pot 4) Netherlands, Eredivisie 2016/17 Eredivisie champions
19 FC Basel 1893 (pot 3) Switzerland, Swiss Super League 2016/17 Swiss Super League champions
20 RSC Anderlecht (pot 3) Belgium, Belgian First Division A Belgium champions
21 Besiktas (pot 3) Turkey, Turkish Super League 2016/17 Turkish Super League champions
22 Manchester United (pot 2) England, UEFA Europa League UEFA Europa League winners 2016/17
23 Sevilla (pot 2) Spain, La Liga Playoff round winners
24 CSKA Moskva (pot 4) Russia, Russian Premier League Playoff round winners
25 Sporting CP (pot 4) Portugal, Primeira Liga Playoff round winners
26 APOEL Nicosia (pot 4) Cyprus, Cypriot First Divison Playoff round winners
27 Maribor (pot 4) Solvenia, Solvenian Prvaliga Playoff round winners
28 Qarabag (pot 4) Azerbaijan, Azerbaijan Premier League Playoff round winners
29 Napoli (pot 3) Italy, Serie A Playoff round winners
30 Liverpool (pot 3) England, English Premier League Playoff round winners
31 Celtic FC (pot 4) Scotland, Scottish Premier League Playoff round winners
32 Olympiacos (pot 3) Greece,  Superleague Greece Playoff round winners

Last updated: 24-Aug-2017 (03:34 BST; 08:04 IST)


Your opinion...