2017 UEFA Super Cup details

Real Madrid, the 2016/17 UEFA Champions League winners, will take on Manchester United, the 2016/17 UEFA Europa League winners, in the 2017 UEFA Super Cup. The Los Blancos beat Juventus 4-1 in the Final at the Cardiff City Stadium on June 3 and successfully defended the title they had won in 2015/16. Cristiano Ronaldo, Casemiro and Marco Asensio were the goal scorers for the winners, while Mario Mandzukic scored Juventus’ only goal. United, on the other hand, beat Ajax 2-0 in the Stockholm Final on May 25.

The Super Cup will be played on August 8 (Tuesday), at Skopje’s National Arena Filip II in Macedonia. The kick off is at 12:15 AM IST (18:45 GMT, 19:45 BST and 20:45 CET) on August 9.

Real Madrid vs Manchester United preview, starting XIs and prediction

Real have won the Super Cup on the last two occasions they have been Champions League winners, beating Sevilla, who had won the Europa League, both times.

For Real and United, this will be a nice platform to also prepare for the 2017/18 season, which gets underway just four days later, on Saturday (August 12).




2 comments

  1. Superb, suhith anna I love your match writings.Today who is the winner of the match? ☺

Your opinion...