CPL T20 winners list

Year CPL winner Runner-up
2018 Trinbago Knight Riders Guyana Amazon Warriors
2017 Trinbago Knight Riders St Kitts and Nevis Patriots
2016 Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana Amazon Warriors
2015 T & T Red Steel Barbados Tridents
2014 Barbados Tridents Guyana Amazon Warriors
2013 Jamaica Tallawahs Guyana Amazon Warriors

About CPL winners

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL T20) has been won by three different teams in the six seasons so far. Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR), who were, until 2015, known as Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel, have outright been the most successful team in the history of CPL, with three title wins in 2015, 2017 and 2018. They are also the only Caribbean Premier League team to date to have won back-to-back titles. Jamaica Tallawahs, with title wins in 2013 and 2016, have been the second-most successful CPL team. Barbados Tridents have won this competition once.

Guyana Amazon Warriors have reached the final four times (!), including in the 2018 edition, and not managed to lift the trophy even once. St Kitts and Nevis Patriots and Barbados Tridents have also been finalists without going on to lift the trophy.

Check out: Other Twenty20 competition victors

Your opinion...