Manchester City fixtures 2017/18

After failing to mount a proper title challenge for three consecutive seasons, Man City will be keen to not let the Premier League title elude them for a fourth successive season. But the Cityzens have risen to such a stature that they will have to compete with the top dogs in Europe as well and, as cliched as this may sound, go as far as possible in the UEFA Champions League, a competition which the Blues have yet to get a hang of.




Here’s the complete list of Manchester City fixtures in Indian Standard Time (IST):

Competition Date and time Fixture Venue
Premier League 14 December, Thursday
01:15 IST
Swansea City
vs
Manchester City
Liberty Stadium
Premier League 16 December, Saturday
17:30 BST; 23:00 IST
Manchester City
vs
Tottenham Hotspur
Etihad Stadium
Carabao, EFL Cup 20 December, Wednesday
01:15 IST
Leicester City
vs
Manchester City
King Power Stadium
Premier League 23 December, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Bournemouth
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 28 December, Thursday
01:15 IST
Newcastle United
vs
Manchester City
St James’s Park
Premier League 31 December, Sunday
12:00 BST; 17:30 IST
Crystal Palace
vs
Manchester City
Selhurst Park
Premier League 3 January, Wednesday
01:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Watford
Etihad Stadium
FA Cup, 3rd round 6 January, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Burnley
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 14 January, Sunday
16:00 BST; 21:30 IST
Liverpool
vs
Manchester City
Anfield
Premier League 20 January, Saturday
17:30 BST; 23:00 IST
Manchester City
vs
Newcastle United
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 1 February, Thursday
01:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
West Bromwich Albion
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 3 February, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Burnley
vs
Manchester City
Turf Moor
Premier League 10 February, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Leicester City
Etihad Stadium
UEFA Champions League 14 February, Wednesday
01:15 IST
FC Basel
vs
Manchester City
St Jakob-Park
Premier League 24 February, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Arsenal
vs
Manchester City
Emirates Stadium
Premier League 3 March, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Chelsea
Etihad Stadium
UEFA Champions League 8 March, Thursday
01:15 IST
Manchester City
vs
FC Basel
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 10 March, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Stoke City
vs
Manchester City
Bet 365 Stadium
Premier League 17 March, Saturday
15:00 BST; 20:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Brighton and Hove Albion
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 31 March, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Everton
vs
Manchester City
Goodison Park
Premier League 7 April, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Manchester United
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 14 April, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Tottenham Hotspur
vs
Manchester City
Wembley Stadium
Premier League 21 April, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Swansea City
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 28 April, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
West Ham United
vs
Manchester City
London/Olympic Stadium
Premier League 5 May, Saturday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Manchester City
vs
Huddersfield Town
Etihad Stadium
Premier League 13 May, Sunday
15:00 BST; 19:30 IST
Southampton
vs
Manchester City
St Mary’s Stadium

Man City kicked off their 2017-18 league campaign at Falmer Stadium, against the newly-promoted Brighton and Hove Albion on August 12. Pep Guardiola’s men face quite a tough start to their season, with the two Merseyside clubs (Everton and Liverpool) to be played at home in the first four matchweeks of the Premier League season. City hosted Ronald Koeman’s men on August 21 and after they first international break, they play host once again, to Jurgen Klopp’s team on September 9. The month of September doesn’t get any easier for Manchester City after the Liverpool clash, with a trip to Stamford Bridge to be negotiated on September 30.

Man City have a slightly easier October which is, however, followed by a tough November. Arsenal visit the Etihad Stadium on the 11th matchweek¬†(November 4) of the 2017-18 season and the Cityzens then travel to the King Power Stadium on November 18. City haven’t won at the home of Leicester City in the last two Premier League seasons.

The first Manchester derby will be played on December 9 at Old Trafford. In addition, a home clash against Tottenham Hotspur, who Man City haven’t won against in the last four league meetings, on December 16 makes this another tough and testing month.

On New Year’s Day (January 1, 2018), Manchester City host Watford, a clash which is followed by a trip to Anfield on the subsequent matchweek (January 13). The second Manchester derby is scheduled to be played on April 7, 2018. A trip to Wembley Stadium, the temporary home ground of Tottenham Hotspur, follows soon after the home clash against United.

Read: List of completed Manchester City transfers




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.