Bangladesh vs Australia 2017 schedule

Australia are scheduled to arrive in Bangladesh for a two-Test series on August 18 (Friday). Four days later, on August 22, they kick start their tour with a two-day practice match in Fatullah. The first Test begins on August 27 in Mirpur, Dhaka, and three days after its conclusion, the second Test is scheduled to begin on September 4.

Steve Smith and co. were scheduled to tour the country in 2015. But due to security concerns, Cricket Australia (CA) chose to postpone the tour. CA’s executive general manager of team performance, Pat Howard has said that they are satisfied with the security arrangements this time and also the “Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) and Bangladesh government have provided satisfactory levels of assurance”.

Fixture Date and time Venue Match timings
Tour match August 22, 23 Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium, Fatullah 9:30 AM local, 13:30 hours ACT
Bangladesh v Australia August 27-31 Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Mirpur 9:30 AM local, 13:30 hours ACT
Bangladesh v Australia September 4-8 Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong 9:30 AM local, 13:30 hours ACT

Your opinion...