EPL 2017/18 teams and venues

The Premier League 2017/18 season will have two teams playing in the top-flight for the first time, and the Wembley Stadium will be home to one North London club.

List of promoted clubs:

  • Brighton and Hove Albion
  • Huddersfield Town
  • Newcastle United

While Brighton have clinched promotion to the Premier League for the first time in their history, Huddersfield will also be playing in the English top-flight for the first time in the Premier League era.

List of EPL teams and their respective home grounds for the 2017/18 season:

  • AFC Bournemouth (Vitality Stadium/Dean Court)
  • Arsenal FC (Emirates Stadium)
  • Brighton and Hove Albion (Falmer Stadium/Amex Stadium)
  • Burnley (Turf Moor)
  • Chelsea FC (Stamford Bridge)
  • Crystal Palace (Selhurst Park)
  • Everton FC (Goodison Park)
  • Huddersfield Town (John Smith’s Stadium)
  • Liverpool FC (Anfield)
  • Leicester City (King Power Stadium)
  • Manchester City (Etihad Stadium)
  • Manchester United (Old Trafford)
  • Newcastle United FC (St James’s Park)
  • Southampton FC (St Mary’s Stadium)
  • Stoke City (Bet 365 Stadium)
  • Swansea City FC (Liberty Stadium)
  • Tottenham Hotspur (Wembley Stadium)
  • Watford FC (Vicarage Road)
  • West Bromwich Albion FC (The Hawthorns)
  • West Ham United FC (London/Olympic Stadium)

EPL clubs/teams by city

  • London
    5 (Arsenal, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Tottenham Hotspur, and West Ham United)
  • Midlands
    3 (Leicester City, Stoke City and West Bromwich Albion)
  • Merseyside
    2 (Everton and Liverpool)
  • Manchester
    2 (Manchester City and United)
  • South Coast
    2 (Bournemouth and Southampton)
  • Lancashire
    1 (Burnley)
  • Wales
    1 (Swansea City)
  • Tyne and Wear
    1 (Newcastle United)
  • Sussex
    1 (Brighton and Hove Albion)
  • Yorkshire
    1 (Huddersfield Town)
  • Hertfordshire
    1 (Watford)

Premier League teams/clubs nicknames

Arsenal – Gunners, North Londoners
Bournemouth – The Cherries
Brighton and Hove Albion – The Seagulls
Burnley – The Clarets
Chelsea – The Blues, West Londoners
Crystal Palace – The Eagles
Everton – Toffees, Merseysiders
Huddersfield Town – The Terriers
Leicester City – The Foxes
Liverpool – The Reds, Merseysiders
Manchester City – The┬áCityzens, Blues
Manchester United – The Red Devils
Newcastle United – The Magpies
Southampton – Saints
Stoke City – Potters
Swansea City – The Swans
Tottenham Hotspur – Spurs, North Londoners, Lilywhites
Watford – The Hornets
West Bromwich Albion – The Baggies
West Ham United – The Hammers

When does the Premier League 17/18 season start and end?

The 26th season of EPL has been scheduled to get underway on August 12, 2017, and matchweek 38 will be played on May 13, 2018. The complete list of 380 fixtures was released on June 14 (Wednesday), with clubs learning who they will face on the opening weekend of the upcoming season, etc.

Read: Premier League 2017/18 full schedule and fixture list

Your opinion...