CPL 2018 broadcast in India

The sixth season of Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is scheduled to begin on August 9 (Thursday) in Indian Standard Time (IST).

Last season, this T20 league was aired by Sony Pictures Network.

This season, however, CPL will be telecast on Star Sports, with the channels Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 2 HD broadcasting the matches, including the pre-match and post-match shows after the matches are complete. The matches usually begin after midnight in Indian time.

Fans can also follow the tournament stats on Cricfooty, including the batting and bowling statistics of the best performers.

This edition of the Caribbean Premier League features some of the leading players in world cricket, including the former Australian captain and vice-captain, Steve Smith and David Warner respectively.

The CPL has also introduced new playing regulations, with teams set to be docked a margin of their net run rates depending on their over rates and the Super Over starting with a coin toss to decide who bats first.

Enjoy the tournament.

Your opinion...