Premier League 2019-20 season dates

The 28th season of English Premier League (EPL), which is the 2019-20 campaign, will get underway on August 10, 2019 (Saturday)

The EPL 2019-20 fixtures and schedule will be released in mid-June.

Fulham and Huddersfield United are the teams (at the time of writing) who have been relegated from the English top flight. Norwich City and Sheffield United, who finished first and second in the EFL Championship, secured direct promotion to the English Premier League.

Below are the teams who currently hold the Premier League status.

Brighton and Hove Albion
Cardiff City
Crystal Palace
Leicester City
Manchester City
Manchester United
Newcastle United
Tottenham Hotspur
West Ham United
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Teams can buy players only until 21:30 IST on the Thursday (August 8) before the start of next season. They can, however, offload players until the usual transfer deadline day (August 31). This change came into effect from the 2018-19 season.

The last campaign also began on August 10 (Friday night BST), with Manchester United taking on Leicester City at Old Trafford and winning 2-1.

Your opinion...