English Premier League winners list

List of Premier League winners from 1992-93 to 2020-21

Season Champion 2nd place 3rd place
2020-21 Man City Man Utd Liverpool
2019-20 Liverpool Man City Man Utd
2018-19 Man City Liverpool Chelsea
2017-18 Man City Man Utd Tottenham
2016-17 Chelsea Tottenham Man City
2015-16 Leicester Arsenal Tottenham
2014-15 Chelsea Man City Arsenal
2013-14 Man City Liverpool Chelsea
2012-13 Man Utd Man City Chelsea
2011-12 Man City Man Utd Tottenham
2010-11 Man Utd Chelsea Man City
2009-10 Chelsea Man Utd Arsenal
2008-09 Man Utd Liverpool Chelsea
2007-08 Man Utd Chelsea Arsenal
2006-07 Man Utd Chelsea Liverpool
2005-06 Chelsea Man Utd Liverpool
2004-05 Chelsea Arsenal Man Utd
2003-04 Arsenal Chelsea Man Utd
2002-03 Man Utd Arsenal Newcastle
2001-02 Arsenal Liverpool Man Utd
2000-01 Man Utd Arsenal Liverpool
1999-00 Man Utd Arsenal Leeds Utd
1998-99 Man Utd Arsenal Chelsea
1997-98 Arsenal Man Utd Liverpool
1996-97 Man Utd Newcastle Arsenal
1995-96 Man Utd Newcastle Liverpool
1994-95 Blackburn Man Utd Nott. Forest
1993-94 Man Utd Blackburn Newcastle
1992-93 Man Utd Aston Villa Norwich City

About Premier League champions

Manchester United, with 13 Premier League titles, have comfortably been the most successful Premiership team, followed by Chelsea and Manchester City, who have won the Premier League five times. Arsenal have won the Premiership thrice, while Blackburn Rovers and Leicester City have been champions of England once. Of the Premier League Big Six, Liverpool have been Premier League champions once.

Since 2010-11, Man City have been the most successful Premier League club with five title wins, followed by Chelsea and Man United, both of whom have won the Premiership twice. Leicester City won the title in the 2015-16 season.

From 2001-02 to 2009-10, Manchester United, Chelsea and Arsenal were always in a three-horse race for the Premier League. Sir Alex Ferguson’s Red Devils won it four times during this time, followed by Chelsea (three times) and Arsenal (twice).

From 1992-93 to 2000, no doubt as to who dominated the English top-flight: Manchester United, with six titles during this time, were head and shoulders above everyone else.

Ferguson’s Manchester United are also the only Premiership team to date to have won the Premier League in three consecutive seasons, a feat they have achieved twice: from 1998-99 to 2000-01 and 2006-07 to 2008-09.

Your opinion...