Indian cricket team schedule 2019

India tour of Australia 2018-2019

India vs Australia Test match series 2018-19

Test series
Date Fixture Venue
Jan 3-7
05:00 IST
4th Test Sydney

India will play the final Test of a four-Test series against Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) to embark on the new calendar year. This will be a continuation of their 2018-19 tour of Australia, which began with three Twenty20 Internationals and will culminate with a three-ODI series that follows the Test series.

India vs Australia ODI series 2019

ODI series
Date and time Fixture Venue
Jan 12, Sat
08:50 IST
1st ODI Sydney
Jan 15, Tue
08:50 IST
2nd ODI Adelaide
Jan 18, Fri
08:50 IST
3rd ODI Melbourne

Sydney Cricket Ground will also host the first ODI of a three-match series, the Adelaide Oval and Melbourne Cricket Ground scheduled to host the second and third ODIs to round up India’s tour of Australia.

India tour of New Zealand 2019

India vs New Zealand ODI series 2019

ODI series
Date and time Fixture Venue
Jan 23, Wed 1st ODI Napier
Jan 26, Sat 2nd ODI Mount Maunganui
Jan 28, Mon 3rd ODI Mount Maunganui
Jan 31, Thur 4th ODI Hamilton
Feb 3, Sun 5th ODI Wellington

Just four days after the completion of the Australia tour, India will take on New Zealand in a five-ODI series which really is their final competitive preparation before the 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup. The first ODI of the series is scheduled to be hosted by McClean Park in Napier. The second and third ODIs are scheduled to be played at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui before the series moves to Seddon Park in Hamilton and culminates with the final ODI at Westpac Stadium in the capital city of Wellington.

India vs New Zealand 2019 T20I series

T20I series
Date and time Fixture Venue
Feb 6, Wed 1st T20I Wellington
Feb 8, Fri 2nd T20I Auckland
Feb 10, Sun 3rd T20I Hamilton

The ODI series against the Blackcaps will be followed by a three-match T20I series, which begins with the first T20I at the Westpac Stadium in Hamilton before the second and third Twenty20 Internationals are played at Eden Park in Auckland and Seddon Park in Hamilton. The second T20I is the only match during India’s 2019 of New Zealand that will be played in Auckland, the city with the highest Indian population.

ICC World Cup 2019

India’s 2019 World Cup timetable, schedule

Date and time Fixture Venue
Jun 5, Wed Ind vs SA Southampton
Jun 9, Sun Aus vs Ind The Oval
Jun 13, Thur Ind vs NZ Nottingham
Jun 16, Sun Ind vs Pak Manchester
Jun 22, Sat Afg vs Ind Southampton
Jun 27, Thur Ind vs WI Manchester
Jun 30, Sun Eng vs Ind Birmingham
Jul 2, Tue Ban vs Ind Birmingham
Jul 6, Sat Ind vs SL Leeds

India kick off their 2019 World Cup campaign the last, with a fixture against South Africa at Rose Bowl in Southampton on June 5. Four days later (June 9, Sunday), they take on the defending champion at The Oval. In the next week, they play New Zealand and Pakistan on June 13 (Wednesday) and June 16 (Sunday) respectively. Those are followed by fixtures against Afghanistan (June 22), West Indies (June 27), England (June 30), Bangladesh (July 2), and Sri Lanka (July 6).

Your opinion...