FIFA Club World Cup winners

Winners Runners-up Year
Real Madrid Al-Ain 2018
Real Madrid Gremio 2017
Real Madrid Kashima Antlers 2016
Barcelona River Plate 2015
Real Madrid San Lorenzo 2014
FC Bayern Raja Casablanca 2013
Corinthians Chelsea 2012
Barcelona Santos 2011
Inter Milan Mazembe 2010
Barcelona Estudiantes 2009
Man Utd LDU Quito 2008
AC Milan Boca Juniors 2007
Internacional Barcelona 2006
Sao Paulo Liverpool 2005
Corinthians Vasco Da Gama 2000

The Club World Cup is an international club football tournament organised by the sport’s governing body, FIFA. The participants are the tournament host’s national champion, winners of the Asian AFC Champions League, African CAF Champions League, North American CONCACAF Champions League, Oceanian OCF Champions League, South American Copa Libertadores, and UEFA Champions League. The tournament was first held in 2000 in Brazil. Due to a host of factors, the Club World Cup didn’t happen for four years from 2001 to 2004, before returning in 2005. Real Madrid and Barcelona are the joint-most successful teams in the competition’s history with three title wins each. Brazilian club Corinthians are the second-most successful team with two wins.

Your opinion...