2018 Asia Cup telecast in India

Star Sports will continue to be the official broadcaster of the Asia Cup in the Indian sub-continent.

Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports Hindi 1, Star Sports Hindi 1 HD, and Star Sports Tamil will be the channels airing the matches.

All 13 fixtures of the tournament proper, including the final, will be broadcast on the Star Sports network. The Asia Cup qualifiers will be streamed live on Hotstar, with the qualifier final alone being televised.

The 14th edition of Asia Cup is officially set to be played from September 15 to 28 in Abu Dhabi and Dubai, with the qualifiers taking place from August 29 to September 6. The winner of the six-team qualifiers will be slotted in Group A alongside India and Pakistan. Group B comprises Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka.

Political tensions between India and Pakistan forced the BCCI to organise the tournament in the UAE.

Two years prior to the ICC Cricket World Cup, the 2018 Asia Cup will be played in the ODI format. India are the defending champion.

Your opinion...