World XI squad and tour schedule

World XI squad in full

Captain: Faf du Plessis (SA)

Batsmen: Tamim Iqbal (BAN), Hashim Amla (SA), George Bailey (AUS), Paul Collingwood (ENG), Grant Elliott (NZ), and David Miller (SA)

All-rounders: Ben Cutting (AUS), Darren Sammy (WI) and Thisara Perera (SL)

Wicketkeeper: Tim Paine (AUS)

Bowlers: Morne Morkel (SA), Imran Tahir (SA) and Samuel Badree (WI)

Coach: Grant Flower

Pakistan squad to face World XI

Sarfraz Ahmed (C and WK), Fakhar Zaman, Ahmed Shehzad, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Umar Amin, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Amir Yamin, Mohammad Amir, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan, and Sohail Khan

World XI vs Pakistan schedule

1st T20: September 12 (Tuesday)
2nd T20: September 13 (Wednesday)
3rd T20: September 15 (Friday)

Each of the World XI players will earn around £75000, which amounts to US$96151 at the time of writing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.