Cricket World Cup 2019 teams

World Cup 2019 teams

The 10 teams who will feature at the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup have been confirmed with Afghanistan beating Ireland in the final Super Sixes match of the World Cup Qualifiers 2018. They join West Indies and the eight automatic qualifiers (based on ICC rankings) in next year’s quadrennial event. Afghanistan will be playing their second consecutive ICC World Cup having also featured in the 2015 edition.

According to the 2019 World Cup format, every team will play against the nine other teams in a single group of 10, with the number of matches amounting to a total of 45. The teams who finish in the top four will progress to the semi-finals.

The 12th edition of World Cup will get underway on May 30, 2019, with the final scheduled for July 14 at the Lord’s, London. Australia have been the most successful team in World Cups, winning the title five times, followed by West Indies and India, who have been World Champions twice. Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won a World Cup each.

Your opinion...