India retain dominance with convincing win

Brief scores: West Indies 109/8 (Fabian Allen 27, Keemo Paul 15*; Kuldeep Yadav 3/13, Krunal Pandya 1/15) lost to India 110/5 (Dinesh Karthik 31*, Krunal Pandya 21*; Carlos Brathwaite 2/11, Oshane Thomas 2/21) by 5 wickets

1st T20, statistical highlights

  • India recorded their third win in nine T20Is against the West Indies, thumping them by wickets.
  • Khaleel Ahmed and Krunal Pandya became India’s 77th and 78th T20I caps for India, having been handed their debuts in the first Twenty20 International. For the West Indies, Fabian Allen, Khary Pierre and Oshane Thomas became the 75th, 76th and 77th T20I caps respectively.
  • Captaining India for the 10th time in T20Is, Rohit Sharma recorded his ninth win.

Your opinion...