Mushfiqur fifty leads Bangladesh to comprehensive win

Brief scores: India 148/6 (Shikhar Dhawan 41, Rishabh Pant 27; Aminul Islam 2/22, Shafiul Islam 2/36) lost to Bangladesh 154/3 (Mushfiqur Rahim 60, Soumya Sarkar 39; Yuzvendra Chahal 1/24) by 7 wickets

India vs Bangladesh 1st T20 International 2019, key stats

  • Mushfiqur Rahim’s fifth T20I half-century, an unbeaten 43-ball 60 (8×4, 1×6), led Bangladesh to a comprehensive seven-wicket win in the first T20 International at the Feroz Shah Kotla. It snapped their eight-match losing streak in T20Is against India, while this match was the 1000th T20I overall.
  • India handed a debut to Shivam Dube, making him the country’s 82nd T20I cricketer. Mohammad Naim debuted for Bangladesh, becoming the country’s 67th T20I cricketer.
  • The loss was Rohit Sharma’s fourth as India’s T20I captain. Rohit became the most-capped T20I player for India with 99 caps, surpassing MS Dhoni’s record of 98