The ICC Cricket World Cup 2019, which will be the 12th edition of this quadrennial event, will be combinedly hosted by England and Wales, who have hosted four World Cups previously (1975, 1979, 1983, and 1999).

The 2019 World Cup will begin on 30 May (Thursday) and end on 15 July (Monday). At the time of writing, 650 more days (1 year, 9 months and 12 days) remain for the start of the world tournament.

Australia are the defending champions, having won the cup back home in 2015. They have been the most successful team at cricket World Cups, winning five (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015) of the eleven tournaments held so far.

Cricket World Cup winners list

Year Host country Cricket World Cup winners runners-up
2019 England, Wales TBC TBC
2015 Australia, New Zealand Australia New Zealand
2011 India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh India Sri Lanka
2007 West Indies Australia Sri Lanka
2003 South Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya Australia India
1999 England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, Netherlands Australia Pakistan
1996 India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan Sri Lanka Australia
1992 Australia, New Zealand Pakistan England
1987 India, Pakistan Australia England
1983 England India West Indies
1979 England West Indies England
1975 England West Indies Australia