India tour of Sri Lanka, 2017, schedule

Team India arrive in the Sri Lankan capital, Colombo, on July 19.

The visitors play a two-day tour match at the Tyronne Fernando Stadium in Moratuwa on July 21, 22

Test series
Match no. Venue Date
First Test Galle International Stadium, Galle July 26-30
(10:00 IST and local; 04:30 GMT)
Second Test Sinhalese Sports Club (SSC), Colombo August 3-7
(10:00 IST and local; 04:30 GMT)
Third Test Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele August 12-16
(10:00 IST and local; 04:30 GMT)
ODI series
Match no. Venue Date
First ODI Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium, Dambulla August 20
(14:30 IST and local; 09:00 GMT)
Second ODI Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele August 24
(14:30 IST and local; 09:00 GMT)
Third ODI Pallekelle International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele August 27
(14:30 IST and local; 09:00 GMT)
Fourth ODI R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo August 31
(14:30 IST and local; 09:00 GMT)
Fifth ODI R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo September 3
(14:30 IST and local; 09:00 GMT)
Only T20I R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo September 6
(19:00 IST and local; 13:30 GMT)

India Test squad for Srilanka tour 2017

Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Abhinav Mukund, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Ishant Sharma

Sri Lanka squad for the second Test vs India at the SSC

Dinesh Chandimal (C), Rangana Herath, Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, and Nuwan Pradeep

Sri Lanka squad for 3rd Test vs India

Dinesh Chandimal (C), Lahiru Gamage, Upul Tharanga, Dimuth Karunaratne, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Lahiru Thirimanne, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dilruwan Perera, Lahiru Kumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Malinda Pushpakumara, and Dushmantha Chameera

Sri Lanka squad for five-ODI series vs India

Upul Tharanga (C), Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Chamara Kapugedera, Thisara Perera, Milinda Siriwardana, Malinda Pushpakumara, Lakshan Sandakan, Vishwa Fernando, Lasith Malinga, Dushmantha Chameera, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Akila Dananjaya
(Dinesh Chandimal and Lahiru Thirimanne have been added to SL’s squad, following Upul Tharanga’s suspension for slow over-rate and Danushka Gunathilaka picking up an injury.)

India squad for ODI and T20I series against Sri Lanka, 2017:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vice captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, and Shardul Thakur

1 2